The Boxing Diary

Views and Opinions

Top Ten Undefeated Boxers

Pound-for-Pound Top Ten (active) Undefeated Boxers. Every boxing fan around the world has its preferred pound-for-pound list.

Here in The Boxing Diary, we have our own unique pound-for-pound list. We compiled Top 10 Undefeated Boxers (active boxers). In this list, only the undefeated boxers were ranked and made it to our top ten pound-for-pound boxers list. Once a boxer in this list is defeated, he's out forever.

Here's our pound-for-pound Top 10 undefeated boxers list. This list is updated every first Friday of the month and when a ranked boxer is defeated. For our regular pound-for-pound ranking from TBRB... click here.


  • 12 October 2020 was my latest update on this post and shall be updated as soon as possible.

Number 10. Callum Smith, 27-0-0 (KO 19) - Super Middleweight

Number 9. Artur Beterbiev, 15-0-0 (KO 15) - Light Heavyweight

Number 8. Josh Warrington, 30-0-0 (KO 7) - Featherweight

Number 7. Jermall Charlo, 31-0-0 (KO 22) - Middleweight

Number 6. Wanheng Menayothin, 54-0-0 (KO 18) - Strawweight

Number 5. Errol Spence Jr., 25-0-0 (KO 21) - Welterweight

Number 4. Tyson Fury, 30-0-1 (KO 21) - Heavyweight

Number 3. Oleksandr Usyk, 17-0-0 (KO 13) - Heavyweight

Number 2. Terence Crawford, 35-0-0 (KO 26) Welterweight

Terence-Crawford1 Born and raised in Omaha Nebraska, began boxing at seven and he's WBO lightweight titleholder. He has won against top lightweights UK's star Ricky Burns and recently former undefeated Yuriorkis Gamboa. He stopped Gamboa in a very exciting fight that rocked CenturyLink Center in his hometown Omaha.

In November 2014, Crawford returned to Omaha against tough Raymundo Beltran. He retained undefeated record via a unanimous decision victory. He's slated to face Thomas Dulorme on April 18. Recently, Crawford named "Fighter of the Year" by the Boxing Writer's Association of America for 2014.

Number 10. Naoya Inoue,19-0-0 (KO 16) - Bantamweight

Inoue is a highly decorated young boxer, at age 27 he's already a three-division world boxing champion.

Inoue became the junior flyweight champion two years (2012) after his pro-debut in 2014. Then he moved up to the junior Bantamweight division to stop the veteran champion, Omar Andres Narvaez. He knockdown Narvaez twice in the first round and also twice in the second sound to capture the title.

Inoue defended the junior Bantamweight title seven times before taking on Jamie MacDonnell for the Bantamweight title.

No comments:

Post a Comment